Donate Now

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Executive Committee
  • William B. Peterson

    Adopt-A-Family is thrilled to announce that board member and supporter, Bill Peterson, has assumed the role of Board Chairman effective July 1st, 2017. Mr. Peterson has been a dedicated member of Adopt-A-Family’s board of directors for a number of years, most recently serving as Vice Chairman. His community leadership in Palm Beach County spans nearly three decades. He served as a long-time member of United Way of Palm Beach County’s board of directors and as the annual campaign chairman in 1992, which was the first county-wide campaign. Mr. Peterson has also served as chairman of LISC Palm Beach County, which built hundreds of affordable housing units in Palm Beach County. “My wife Kathy became an Adopt-A-Family volunteer more than twenty years ago and we both were impressed with its culture of care for clients and efficiency in its operations. I am honored to serve with a most impressive Board of Directors with members of varied expertise and ability; all of which hold a common commitment and respect for our clients and donors.” – Bill Peterson

    Chairman of the Board                                                        

  • Penny Heller First Vice Chair
  • Kirstin Turner Second Vice Chair
  • Heather B. Ferguson Secretary
  • John Elder Treasurer
  • Garth E. Rosenkrance Immediate Past Chairman 
  • Christine Oberlink Member-At-Large
  • Lynda M. Murphy Member-At-Large
  • Cristina Núñez de Landaluce
  • Elizabeth Morales
  • Jeffrey Preston
  • John C. Castronuovo
  • John P. Marasco
  • Sean P. Bresnan
  • Thomas Frankel